Terms and Conditions

In order to establish a good working relationship with the public, Hong Kong Illustrator Association has issued the following terms and conditions with the consent between our members and their customers for better communication to avoid misunderstandings.

The following Terms and Conditions are for reference only and must be agreed by both the illustrator and their client.

  1. Payment regulation: when the illustrator has started working on an assigned project, any cancellation by the client even midway in the draft stage, customers need to pay 50% of the total cost of work. Once the delegated illustrations are completed, full payment must be made by customers whether or not they are using the final artwork. The payment period is 30 days after the date of issue of the invoice. If payment is not made after 30 days, the customer will be charged an additional 2% interest per month.
  2. Fees: The charges for the illustrations are based on the original draft or instructions provided by the customer. Any delay in the work caused by changes to the original draft or instructions or an increase in the workload of the illustrator will have additional charges.
  3. Cancellation of Job: If the client canceled the entrusted work, the customer shall pay the illustrators based on the terms and conditions of the above two points.
  4. Copyright and Ownership of Works: The copyright and ownership of illustrator are owned by illustrator solely. Copyright may not be transferred to a third party without the consent of the illustrator. The customer may choose to purchase all copyright of the work from the illustrator.
  5. The right to use the illustration: customer need to specify the of the project based on application , scope and time limit. The right of use of the customer to use the artwork is generally limited to within twelve months after its first publication in Hong Kong. Any usage after 12 months and outside Hong Kong will have extra charges.
    1. Area outside Hong Kong: (A) Asia and the Pacific, (B) Europe, (C) America Artwork/ Illustrations used in one of the above areas, customers are required to pay an additional 50% of the full fee. IN any of these two areas, customers are required to pay an additional 75% of the total fee. For worldwide use, customers are required to pay an additional 100% of the full fee.
    2. If the illustrations are to be continuously used after 12 months since the first publication or application, the customer will be required to pay an additional 30% of the total fee.
    3. If Illustrations is used in any unspecified scope or medium other than the original plan, the customer needs to pay an additional 20 to 50% of the total fee.

 

The above terms and conditions in the Chinese version. If there is any dispute, the English version shall prevail.

條款及細則

為了與公眾建立一個良好的工作關係,香港插畫師協會製定了以下的「條款及 細則」,作為會員與客戶於委托工作時的共識,方便雙方溝通,避免誤解。

以下的「條款及細則」僅供參考,必須經插畫師與客戶雙方書面同意,方可落實執行。

  1. 付款細則 當插畫師已開始工作,即使在草稿階段,而委托工作被客戶中途取消,客戶需 支付全部工作費用的 50%。所委托的插畫一旦完成,無論客戶應用與否,客戶 必需支付全部工作費用。付款期限為發票發出日期後之三十日,如三十日後仍 未付款,客戶需額外繳付每月 2%之利息。
  2. 費用 插畫工作的收費乃根據客戶所提供之原定草稿或指示為準。任何對原定指示的 更改而引致之工作延誤,或令插畫師工作量有所增加者,插畫師將另行收費。
  3. 取消委托工作 如客戶中途取消委托工作,客戶需根據上述兩點的條文及細則付款。
  4. 作品版權及擁有權 插畫作品之版權及擁有權均屬插畫師擁有。如未經插畫師書面同意,版權不得 轉讓予第三者。客戶可選擇向插畫師購買作品之所有版權。
  5. 作品使用權 客戶需事先列明插畫作品的應用項目、範圍和時限。客戶擁有的使用權,一般 只限於香港第一次出版或應用後之十二個月內。此期間以外及在香港以外地區 的使用權將另行收費。
    1. 香港以外地區:(A) 亞洲及太平洋、(B) 歐洲、(C) 美洲 如在以上其中一個地區使用,客戶需繳交全費額外的 50%。 如在以上其中兩個地區使用,客戶需繳交全費額外的 75%。 如作世界性使用,客戶需繳交全費額外的 100%。
    2. 插畫作品若於第一次出版或應用後之十二個月後被繼續使用,客戶需繳交 全費額外的 30%。
    3. 插畫作品若額外應用於原計劃未經說明的範圍或媒介,客戶需繳交全費額 外的20至50%。

 

以上條款及細則為中文版本,如有爭議,一切以英文版本為準。